Board of Directors

The CORE Board of Directors is composed of nine to 15 voting members. Each must demonstrate a strong commitment to CORE’s mission and may serve three consecutive three-year terms, for a total of nine years. At least 20 percent of the voting members must be residents of West Virginia. The board meets on a quarterly basis.

Janet James; Chair
Assistant Attorney General & Counsel
West Virginia Attorney General Office

Michael Baker; Vice Chair
Indiana County Commissioner

Lindsay Petrosky; Secretary
Jackson Kelly PLLC

Kevin Marpoe; Treasurer
Director, Investment Management
HIGHMARK Health Services

James Kelly; Past Chair
Retired; Healthcare Executive


Andrew Carter
President & CEO
The Hospital & Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania

James Garraux

Thomas Hunter
Associate State Director of Communications
AARP West Virginia

Joseph Letnaunchyn
President & CEO
West Virginia Hospital Association

Thomas Meacham
Retired (Donor Family Representative)

Representative Joseph Petrarca
PA State Representative
PA House of Representatives

William R. Wagner, PhD
McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine

Christopher Yanakos
Executive VP (Living Liver Donor)
Work Well Physical Medicine, Inc.


Hall T. McGee, MD  Medical Director, Eye Banking – Ex Officio

Matthew R. Morrell, MD  Chief Medical Director – Ex Officio

Susan A. Stuart — President/CEO – Ex Officio